Armchair Advice

need help desperatly

Posted 05 February 2012 01:37:46
Forum Newbie

Forum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum NewbieForum Newbie

Group: Awaiting Activation
Last Login: 06 February 2012 00:04:53
Hi, im new to all this, so plz bare with me.

My husband & I have been married for 17yrs & have 5 children. I love my husband dearly and am terrified we are on the verge of a break up/divorce.

It all started to go wrong when I had a misscarrage 16 years ago. Since then our sexlife went down the pan.... his doing not mine. During my subsequent pregnancies he has never been near me in any way shape or form. Our youngest child is now 5, & i can count on 1 hand how many times we have had sex in the last 6 years.

I have brought up the subject many times, stating that it doesn't have to be full intercourse but a kiss & cuddle wouldn't go a miss. He always puts it down to work, kids or life being to busy in general, now his lastest answer was hes past it at 43.

Dont get me wrong, I know sex is not the be all & end all of a relationship, but its a big part.

I dont know what else to do/try. I have even asked him if hes still intrested in me in that way, he says he is but nothing changes. What do I do now.

Please any advise is greatly appreciated.

kind regards a desperate piglet x
Post #22581
Add to Twitter Add to Facebook
 Posted 05 February 2012 15:24:05
Forum Member

Forum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum MemberForum Member

Group: Moderators
Last Login: 13 September 2012 08:46:39
Various factors might be at work here....

First of all it would be a good idea to get any medical reason out the way.
He might be suffering from any kinds of physical problems, and there may be associated medical reasons causing disinterest or even inability.
secondly, he may need counselling, if he has been emotionally affected by things that have happened in the past.